Missouri: 1099 State Filing Requirements
4.6k views |
Last modified 3/27/2023 5:55:47 AM EST |
Added by TaxBandits Team
94X 1099 W-2 ACA W-4
The state of Missouri only mandates the filing of 1099 forms if the State income of $1,200 or more from a Missouri source except
- Wages from which taxes were withheld; and,
- Income is reported on an information report for an S corporation or partnership.
TaxBandits supports the e-filing of Form 1099 with both the Federal and State of Missouri. However, we do not support filing the Transmittal “Form MO-W3” with the state, and the payer is responsible for filing the form before the deadline.
What to be filed
- All 1099s (TaxBandits supports 1099 MISC, 1099 NEC,1099 INT, 1099 DIV, 1099 B, 1099 R, 1099 K, 1099 G, 1099 OID, W-2G)
- Form MO W-3 - Transmittal of Tax Statements
The due date to file 1099 and Form MO W-3 with Missouri is February 28.
The state of Missouri charges a penalty of $2 for each statement. Failures to file during the calendar year must not exceed $1,000.