Vermont - W2 State Filing Requirements
3.4k views |
Last modified 5/29/2020 2:01:55 AM EST |
Added by TaxBandits Team
The Vermont Department of Taxes mandates the filing of the W2 Forms only if there is a state tax withholding. TaxBandits supports the filing of Form W-2 with both the Federal and State of Vermont. Also, TaxBandits supports the filing of reconciliation Form WHT-434.
What to be filed
Form W-2 - Wage and Tax Statements
Form WHT-434 - Annual Withholding Reconciliation
The filing due date for both Form W2 and Form WHT-434 with the State of Vermont is January 31.
The penalty for failing to file a tax return is 5% per each month that the return remains unfiled. Returns filed more than 60 days after the original due date are assessed a $50 late filing penalty, even if no tax is owed unless an extension has been filed. The maximum civil penalty is 25% of the unpaid tax due.
Vermont Department of Taxes,
PO Box 547,