California: 1099 State Filing Requirements
5.1k views |
Last modified 10/18/2022 2:10:28 AM EST |
Added by TaxBandits Team
The California Employment Development Department mandates the filing of the 1099 Forms only if there is a state tax withholding. TaxBandits supports the filing of Form 1099 with both the Federal and State of California.
What to be filed
The due date to file 1099-NEC with California is January 31.
The due date to file 1099-MISC, INT, DIV, B, R, G, K, PATR with California is March 31.
A penalty of $24 is charged for each failure to report within the due date. No penalty is collected if the failure is due to a reasonable cause. A penalty of $490 may be charged if the failure is intentional.
Franchise Tax Board,
PO BOX 942840, Sacramento,