North Dakota: 1099 State Filing Requirements
3.6k views |
Last modified 3/27/2023 8:12:23 AM EST |
Added by TaxBandits Team
The North Dakota Office of State Tax Commissioner mandates the filing of Form 1099 if the
- Payee is a resident or non-residence of North Dakota.
- In case the payee is a non-resident of North Dakota, Form 1099 should be filed only if the income is sourced in North Dakota.
TaxBandits supports the e-filing of Form 1099 with both the Federal and State of North Dakota.
Note: The state does not require a Reconciliation form to be submitted when e-filing form 1099.
What to be filed
All 1099s (TaxBandits supports 1099 MISC, 1099 NEC,1099 INT, 1099 DIV, 1099 B, 1099 R, 1099 K, 1099 G, 1099 OID, W2G)
The due date to file 1099 with the state of North Dakota is on January 31.
A penalty of $10 per 1099 return, up to a maximum amount of $2,000, may be assessed for failure to file North Dakota 1099 returns.