Arkansas: 1099 State Filing Requirements
2.0k views | Last modified 1/4/2024 2:08:55 AM EST | Added by TaxBandits Team

Applicable To
94X 1099 W-2 ACA W-4

The State of Arkansas mandates the filing of 1099 forms if you meet the following conditions:

  • If there is no state tax withholding, the state requires the 1099 forms if the total payment exceeds $2500 for 1099 Forms (For 1099-INT & 1099-DIV Forms, the threshold is $100)

  • If there is any state tax withholding, the state of Arkansas requires the applicable 1099 forms, irrespective of the threshold.

However, in both conditions, the IRS will automatically share the completed federal 1099 Forms with the state agency since Arkansas is part of the CF/SF program. There is no need for direct filing with the state.

TaxBandits supports the e-filing of Form 1099 with both the Federal and State of Arkansas. However, we do not support filing Reconciliation "Form AR3MAR” with the state, and the payer is responsible for filing the reconciliation form before the deadline.

What to be filed

All 1099s (TaxBandits supports 1099 MISC, 1099 NEC,1099 INT, 1099 DIV, 1099 B, 1099 R, 1099 K, 1099 G, 1099 OID, W-2G)

Form AR3MAR - Employer’s Annual Reconciliation of Income Tax Withheld

Due Date

The due date to file Form 1099 with Arkansas is January 31.

The due date to file Form AR3MAR with Arkansas is February 28.

Penalty

If you do not file the 1099 on or before the due date, the State will charge $60 - $ 630 as a penalty. The failure to pay taxes with Arkansas is 5% of taxes for each month, with a maximum of 35%.

For more information about Arkansas 1099 Reporting Requirements, click here
 

 

Was this helpful? Yes No

Sign Up for a
FREE TaxBandits Account!

Register Now

Returning User? Sign in

Couldn't find what you
are looking for?

Contact Us

(704) 684-4751 support@taxbandits.com