Oregon - W2 State Filing Requirements
1.5k views |
Last modified 3/23/2023 8:51:08 AM EST |
Added by TaxBandits Team
94X 1099 W-2 ACA W-4
The Oregon Department of Revenue mandates the filing of W2 Forms only if there is a state tax withholding. TaxBandits supports the filing of Form W-2 with both the SSA and the State of Oregon.
However, we do not support filing Reconciliation "Form OR-WR” with the state, and the employer is responsible for filing the reconciliation form before the deadline.
What to be filed
Form W-2 - Wage and Tax Statements
Form OR-WR - Oregon Annual Withholding Tax Reconciliation Report
The filing due date for both Form W2 & OR-WR with Oregon is January 31.
A minimum penalty is $50 will be imposed for each form W2 not filed on time with the state of Oregon, and the maximum penalty is $25000.
The state accepts only electronic W2 filing. So, you should not mail in form copies.