North Carolina - W2 State Filing Requirements
4.6k views |
Last modified 5/29/2020 2:22:47 AM EST |
Added by TaxBandits Team
The North Carolina Department of Revenue requires W2 filing even if there is no state withholding. TaxBandits supports the filing of Form W-2 with both the Federal and State of North Carolina.
What to be filed
Form W-2 - Wage and Tax Statements
Form NC-3 - Annual Withholding Reconciliation
The filing due date for both Form W2 and Form NC-3 is January 31.
A penalty of $50 per day and a maximum of $1,000 for W2 not filed on time with North Carolina.
NC Department Of Revenue,
P.O. Box 25000,
Raleigh NC 27640-0001.