Missouri - W2 State Filing Requirements
5.7k views |
Last modified 3/23/2023 6:54:14 AM EST |
Added by TaxBandits Team
94X 1099 W-2 ACA W-4
The Missouri Department of Revenue requires the filing of W2 Forms only if there is a state tax withholding. TaxBandits supports the filing of Form W-2 and reconciliation “Form MO-W3” with both the SSA and the State of Missouri.
What to be filed
Form W-2 Wage and Tax Statements
Form MO-W3 Transmittal of Tax Statements
The filing due date for Form W2 with Missouri is January 31.
Penalties for the late filing of W-2 is $2 per return with a maximum penalty of $1000.
If you withheld taxes, mail your Form W2 along with MO-W3 and W-3 to the following address:
P.O. Box 3330,
Jefferson City, MO 65105-3330.