Mississippi - W2 State Filing Requirements
3.4k views |
Last modified 3/23/2023 6:47:22 AM EST |
Added by TaxBandits Team
94X 1099 W-2 ACA W-4
The Mississippi Department of Revenue requires W2 filing even if there is no state tax withholding. TaxBandits supports the filing of Form W-2 with both the SSA and the State of Mississippi.
Note: The state does not require a Reconciliation form to be submitted when e-filing Form W-2.
What to be filed
Form W-2 Wage and Tax Statements
Form 89-140 Annual Information Return
The filing due date for Mississippi Form W2 and the reconciliation Form 89-140 is January 31.
The penalty for late filing of W-2 or not filing at all is a minimum of $250 and a maximum of $10,000.
If you withheld taxes, mail your Form W2 along with W-3 to the following address:
Department of Revenue,
Withholding Tax Division,
P.O. Box 23058,
Jackson, MS 39225-3058.