Minnesota - W2 State Filing Requirements
1.9k views |
Last modified 5/29/2020 2:08:43 AM EST |
Added by TaxBandits Team
The Minnesota Department of Revenue requires W2 filing even if there is no state withholding. TaxBandits supports the filing of Form W-2 with both the Federal and State of Minnesota.
What to be filed
Form W-2 Wage and Tax Statements
The filing due date for Form W-2 with Minnesota is January 31.
The Minnesota Department of Revenue assesses a penalty of $50 if you do not provide W-2 to your employees, to Minnesota DOR, when required electronically, and if you provide false information and refuse to provide the required information. The penalties don't exceed $25,000 per year.
Mail Station 1173,
St. Paul, MN 55146-1173.