Louisiana- W2 State Filing Requirements
5.1k views |
Last modified 5/29/2020 2:13:41 AM EST |
Added by TaxBandits Team
The Louisiana Department of Revenue requires the filing of the W2 Forms only if there is a state tax withholding. TaxBandits supports the filing of Form W-2 with both the Federal and State of Louisiana. Also, TaxBandits supports the filing of transmittal Form L-3.
What to be filed
Form W-2 Wage and Tax Statements
Form L-3 Transmittal of Withholding Tax Statements
The due date to file Form W2 and Form L-3 with Louisiana is January 31.
A penalty of $5 will be imposed for each form W2 (not to exceed $7,500) not filed on time with the state of Louisiana.
Louisiana Department of Revenue,
P.O. Box 91017,
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-9017.