Nebraska: 1099 State Filing Requirements
2.3k views | Last modified 5/29/2020 2:51:45 AM EST | Added by TaxBandits Team

Applicable To
94X 1099 W-2 ACA W-4

The Nebraska Department of Revenue mandates the filing of the 1099 Forms only if there is a state tax withholding. TaxBandits supports the filing of Form 1099 with both the Federal and State of Nebraska. 

What to be filed

Form 1099 (1099-MISC, 1099-R)
Form W-3N - Nebraska Reconciliation of Income Tax Withheld

Due Date

The filing due date for both the Form 1099 & W-3N is January 31.

Penalty

The State of Nebraska may impose a penalty of $2 per statement, not to exceed $2,000 for failure to file forms on or before the due date. Also for failure to e-file when filing more than 50 forms

Mailing Address

Nebraska Department of Revenue,
PO Box 98915,
Lincoln, NE 68509-8915

Was this helpful? Yes No

Sign Up for a
FREE TaxBandits Account!

Register Now

Returning User? Sign in

Couldn't find what you
are looking for?

Contact Us

(704) 684-4751 support@taxbandits.com