Missouri: 1099 State Filing Requirements
2.3k views |
Last modified 1/11/2022 12:49:07 AM EST |
Added by TaxBandits Team
The Missouri Department of Revenue mandates the filing of the 1099 Forms only if there is a state tax withholding. TaxBandits supports the filing of Form 1099 with both the Federal and State of Missouri.
What to be filed
Form 1099 - (1099-NEC, 1099-MISC, 1099-INT, 1099-DIV, 1099-R, 1099-B, 1099-G, 1099-K, 1099-PATR)
Form MO W-3 - Transmittal of Tax Statements
The due date to file 1099 and Form MO W-3 with Missouri is February 28.
The state of Missouri charges a penalty of $2 for each statement. Failures to file during the calendar year must not exceed $1,000.
Missouri Department of Revenue,
P.O. Box 3375,
Jefferson City, MO 65105-3375.